Skip to content

EconoHome 600SS review

A 600-watt fanless wall panel at five amps, with a plug-in thermostat, a heat reflector and three years of warranty.

Where this leaves you Six hundred watts at five amps, hard-wireable, in calcium silicate with a three-year warranty. Its own listing gives two different room sizes — 120 square feet in the title, 300 in the first bullet — and does not reconcile them.

What the maker puts in writing

  • 600 W · 120 V · 5 A
  • Panel 24 × 36 × 0.40 in · fanless
  • Plug-in thermostat 41–86 °F · heat reflector included
  • Calcium silicate, triple reinforced and insulated · paintable
  • cETL, UL-2021, RoHS · may be hard wired · 3-year warranty

Two room sizes, one listing

Heats Rooms up to 120 Sq Ft — the title. Ideal for a 300 sq. ft. room — the first bullet.

Both are published by the same seller on the same page. Six hundred watts across 300 square feet is two watts per square foot; the same panel across 120 is five.

The difference is not a detail. It is the difference between a heater that warms a room and one that takes the edge off it.

What it does publish that this shelf does not

An amperage. Five amps on a 120-volt circuit, where the 1,500-watt heaters here draw around twelve and a half and will not share an outlet.

Plus a material, three approvals, a paintable finish and three years of cover. On documentation, this maker leads the shelf.

Availability

Read on the day this page was built: $180 at the American Amazon shop.

Read from Keepa on the day this page was last revised; stock and price both move without notice.

Prices quoted in this text were read on 2026-10-04. The live price is at the top of the page.

Where this one sits on its shelf

At $180, it is the 5 cheapest of the 8 models in this category published here.

  • Lowest price on the shelf$56
  • Median$180
  • Highest price on the shelf$250

The good and the less good

Strengths

  • Publishes an amperage — 5 A — so it can be matched to an existing circuit, which only this maker does on this shelf
  • Fanless and silent, with a stated benefit for dust and asthma, and a paintable surface
  • Three years of warranty, hard-wireable, and both cETL and UL-2021 named

Compromises

  • The listing contradicts itself on room size: 300 square feet in the first bullet, up to 120 square feet in the title
  • No IP rating, where this maker’s 250 W panel on this shelf publishes IP44 and a water clearance
  • The casing gets warm and the maker says it is safe for adults only — not a nursery heater

Specifications

Power600 W, 120 V, 5 A
Room sizeStated as 300 sq ft in the listing body and up to 120 sq ft in the title — see the FAQ
Panel size24 × 36 × 0.40 in
ThermostatAdjustable plug-in, 41 to 86 °F; heat reflector included
FanNone
WiringMay be hard wired
MaterialCalcium silicate, triple reinforced, triple insulated
FinishPaintable
ApprovalscETL approved, UL-2021 and RoHS compliant
Warranty3-year manufacturer
Amazon referenceB0FRB387Q3
EAN0810088314193

The questions that keep coming up

Is it 120 or 300 square feet?

The listing says both. The product title reads *Heats Rooms up to 120 Sq Ft* and the first bullet reads *Ideal for a 300 sq. ft. room*. Six hundred watts for 300 square feet is two watts per square foot, which is thin for anything but a mild climate or a well-insulated room; 120 square feet at five watts is generous. Ask the seller, and plan for the smaller figure.

What does the heat reflector do?

It sits behind the panel so heat goes into the room rather than into the wall. It is included here and not mentioned on this maker’s 250 W panel on the same shelf, which is one published difference between them.

Can I wire it in permanently?

The listing says it may be hard wired. Only this maker’s two panels on this shelf offer that; everything else here plugs in, and one of them is explicitly a plug-in product.

Set beside the neighboring home comfort appliances

home comfort appliances from the same category, at nearby prices. Only what all of them publish is shown: a column with holes compares nothing.

Model Price PowerWarranty
EconoHome 600SS $180 600 W, 120 V, 5 A3-year manufacturer
De'Longhi HCX9115E-6A WH $205 1,500 WNot stated by the maker
EconoHome MW-EH-250W-SP+TH-R26 $140 250 W, 120 V, 2.08 A3-year manufacturer
Embilis HD22R $135 1,500 W, with Low and High modesNot stated by the maker

Where the models are not equal, in home comfort appliances

  • If price decides: Embilis HD22R, at $135.
  • Highest Power in the table: Embilis HD22R (1,500 W, with Low and High modes).

Who this one is for, among home comfort appliances

A study, spare room or workshop up to the lower of the two stated sizes, on a circuit that cannot take 1,500 watts

Price and availability, for home comfort appliances

Details checked on October 4, 2026.

Sources

Specifications: the manufacturer sheet for home climate appliances and the matching Amazon product page. Prices and availability: Keepa. Every figure on this page names its source.

How these home comfort appliances are assessed here