Skip to content

Dura Heat EUH1500 review

A forced-air heater rated 5,120 BTU for 250 square feet, in steel, with a built-in thermostat.

Where this leaves you Rugged steel, a built-in thermostat and 250 square feet, published as 5,120 BTU — which is 1,500 watts written another way. The shortest listing on this shelf and the only steel body on it.

What the maker puts in writing

  • 5,120 BTU · up to 250 sq ft
  • Built-in thermostat · overheat shut-off
  • Rugged steel construction
  • Adjustable stand for directional aiming
  • 6 ft cord with polarized plug

The BTU figure, read against the shelf

Five thousand one hundred and twenty BTU per hour is 1,500 watts. Seven other heaters here say 1,500 watts, and one says “around 5,200 BTU” next to a claim of sixty per cent more heat than others.

They are all, within rounding, the same heater output. On this shelf, power is not where the differences are.

What steel buys, and what it does not

A body that survives a workshop. Not a cool-touch surface, not a decibel figure, not a thermostat range — none of which this listing publishes.

Availability

Read on the day this page was built: $62 at the American Amazon shop.

Read from Keepa on the day this page was last revised; stock and price both move without notice.

Prices quoted in this text were read on 2026-10-04. The live price is at the top of the page.

Where this one sits on its shelf

At $62, it is the 4 cheapest of the 9 models in this category published here.

  • Lowest price on the shelf$50
  • Median$71
  • Highest price on the shelf$105

The good and the less good

Strengths

  • The only steel-bodied heater on this shelf, where the rest are plastic housings
  • An adjustable stand for aiming the air, which only the two VEVOR units here also offer
  • Publishes a coverage figure and an output figure, which half this shelf does not

Compromises

  • Five bullets and no wattage, no thermostat range, no noise figure and no certification named
  • The BTU figure is 1,500 W in other units, so it is not more heat than the rest of this shelf
  • No timer, no remote, no oscillation

Specifications

Output5,120 BTU
CoverageUp to 250 sq ft
ThermostatBuilt in; no range stated
SafetyOverheat shut-off
ConstructionRugged steel
StandAdjustable, for directional aiming
Cord6 ft, polarized plug
NoiseNot stated by the maker
WattageNot stated by the maker — 5,120 BTU corresponds to 1,500 W
Amazon referenceB00RH6PJ1K
EAN0013204415006

The questions that keep coming up

Is 5,120 BTU more than 1,500 watts?

No — it is the same thing. Fifteen hundred watts is about 5,118 BTU per hour, and seven heaters on this shelf state 1,500 W directly. The unit changes; the heat does not.

What range does the thermostat cover?

The listing does not say. Five heaters on this shelf publish a span — three DREO units from 41 to 95 °F, a Dr Infrared from 50 to 85, and a ZAFRO in six fixed presets. Here "built-in thermostat" is the whole statement.

Why does steel matter?

In a garage or a workshop a heater gets knocked, and a steel shell takes it. The trade is that steel also gets hot: no cool-touch claim appears in this listing, and one heater on this shelf does make one.

Set beside the neighboring home comfort appliances

home comfort appliances from the same category, at nearby prices. Only what all of them publish is shown: a column with holes compares nothing.

Model Price SafetyNoise
Dura Heat EUH1500 $62 Overheat shut-offNot stated by the maker
VEVOR Greenhouse Heater 8.35 x 9.8 x 12.8 in $60 Overheat shut-offNot stated by the maker
DREO DR-HSH014 $59 Shield360° with tip-over and overheat protection, V-0 flame-retardant material, safety plug, ETL listedAs low as 34 dB
Lasko 751320 $71 Overheat protection, cool-touch housing, ETL listedNot stated by the maker

Where the models are not equal, in home comfort appliances

  • If price decides: DREO DR-HSH014, at $59.

Who this one is for, among home comfort appliances

A workshop, garage or basement where a steel body outlasts a plastic one

Price and availability, for home comfort appliances

Details checked on October 4, 2026.

What buyers actually choose

Amazon reports what buyers took in the month before this page was last checked: at least 100.

The figure is a floor, rounded by Amazon, and read through Keepa — it says what buyers picked, not what a maker claims.

Sources

Specifications: the manufacturer sheet for home climate appliances and the matching Amazon product page. Prices and availability: Keepa. Every figure on this page names its source.

How these home comfort appliances are assessed here