Where this leaves you Fifteen hundred watts, three-sided viewing windows and a wire heating element, with low and high settings. It publishes no coverage, no thermostat, no BTU figure and no certification — four blanks that cheaper fireplaces on this shelf fill.
What the maker puts in writing
1,500 W · LOW and HIGH settings
Wire heating element
LED flame, with or without heat
Three large viewing windows
Automatic overheat shut-off · freestanding, no installation
Four blanks at a competitive price
No coverage area. No thermostat range. No BTU figure. No certification.
At almost exactly this price, the EXNOS on this shelf publishes ten figures including an amperage and two certifications. That is the comparison, and it is one-sided.
The windows are the real feature
Three sides of flame rather than one. For a stove standing away from a wall — beside a sofa, in a bay — that is the difference between a fire and a television showing a fire.
Availability
Read on the day this page was built: $89 at the American Amazon shop.
Read from Keepa on the day this page was last revised; stock and price both move without notice.
Prices quoted in this text were read on 2026-10-04. The live price is at the top of the page.
Where this one sits on its shelf
At $89, it is the 2 cheapest of the 7 models in this category published here.
Lowest price on the shelf$34
Median$100
Highest price on the shelf$260
The good and the less good
Strengths
Three-sided viewing windows, the widest flame display on this shelf and the only panoramic one
Names its heating element — a wire element — which only this listing and one other on this shelf do
Flame runs with the heat off, like five other fireplaces here, so it works in summer
Compromises
No coverage area, no thermostat range, no BTU figure and no certification
LOW and HIGH only, where a fireplace at the same price publishes a 59-to-99 °F thermostat with UL and FCC certification
A wire element is the simplest and cheapest heating technology on this shelf — the alternatives here name ceramic PTC and infrared
Specifications
Power
1,500 W
Settings
LOW and HIGH
Element
Wire heating element
Flame
LED, operates with or without heat
Viewing
Three large windows, for a panoramic flame display
Safety
Automatic shut-off on overheat
Installation
None — freestanding and portable
Coverage
Not stated by the maker
Thermostat
Not stated by the maker
Certification
Not stated by the maker
Amazon reference
B0G2N836YM
EAN
0815764019201
The questions that keep coming up
How does it compare with the EXNOS at the same price?
On published information it is not close. The EXNOS gives 12.5 amps, 5,100 BTU, 300 square feet, a 59-to-99 °F thermostat, UL and FCC certification, its weight, its cord length and a one-year warranty. This listing gives 1,500 watts and two settings.
What is a wire heating element?
A resistance wire, which is the oldest and simplest electric heating method. It converts electricity to heat as efficiently as anything else — all resistance heating does — and it is named here against ceramic PTC and infrared elsewhere on this shelf.
Why three windows?
So the flame is visible from the side as well as the front, which matters if the stove sits in the middle of a room rather than against a wall. It is the only panoramic display on this shelf.
Set beside the neighboring home comfort appliances
home comfort appliances from the same category, at nearby prices. Only what all of them publish is shown: a column with holes compares nothing.
Where the models are not equal, in home comfort appliances
If price decides: HAEDSPUP 01, at $34.
Who this one is for, among home comfort appliances
A room where the flame is the point and the heat is occasional, at the price of the most-documented fireplace here
Price and availability, for home comfort appliances
Details checked on October 4, 2026.
What buyers actually choose
Amazon reports what buyers took in the month before this page was last checked: at least 100.
The figure is a floor, rounded by Amazon, and read through Keepa — it says what buyers picked, not what a maker claims.
Sources
Specifications: the manufacturer sheet for home climate appliances and the matching Amazon product page. Prices and availability: Keepa. Every figure on this page names its source.
2000 W · stepless thermostat · floor-standing cabinet
A floor-standing console fireplace in a dark oak-effect cabinet, built as furniture rather than an insert. BALDERIA states a stepless heater up to 2 kW with an integrated thermostat, a 3D LED flame effect with three flame patterns and 13 colors, and no-drill assembly the listing puts at around 30 minutes.
Best for: A living room with floor space for a dedicated fireplace cabinet, where fine thermostat control and no-drill setup matter more than wall-mounting flexibility.
1400 W · Optiflame LED · built-in insert, 7 W flame-only
A built-in insert — not freestanding — designed to fit into a custom surround, media wall cut-out, or existing chimney breast. Dimplex's Optiflame LED technology drives the flame effect, with an optional 1400 W heater that switches on separately; the flame alone draws just 7 W, letting it run continuously without the heater.
Best for: A media-wall or chimney-breast renovation where a flush, brand-name insert matters more than heat output, and the surround is being built to size around the unit.
Freestanding infrared stove heater, stated for rooms up to 1,000 sq ft, 3D flame with glowing logs, independent flame and heat controls, adjustable thermostat
A freestanding infrared stove heater stated for rooms up to 1,000 square feet, with a glass door that opens and independent flame and heat controls.
Best for: A living room where the stove is furniture first and a supplementary heater second