Skip to content

EXNOS WPPTC-2500 review

A 23.6-inch freestanding fireplace at 1,500 watts and 12.5 amps for 300 square feet, UL and FCC certified.

Where this leaves you The only fireplace on this shelf that publishes its amperage — 12.5 A — alongside UL and FCC certification, a 59-to-99 °F thermostat, its weight, its cord length and a one-year warranty. Ninety dollars, and the most complete listing here.

What the maker puts in writing

  • 750 W or 1,500 W · 12.5 A · 5,100 BTU · up to 300 sq ft
  • Thermostat 59–99 °F · bottom air outlet
  • 3D flame, independent of the heat
  • UL and FCC certified · overheat and tip-over shut-off · cool casing
  • 6.7 × 23.6 × 17.3 in · 9.9 lb · 72 in cord · 1-year warranty

Ten published figures at ninety dollars

Count what the rest of this shelf gives and most listings manage three or four. This one publishes power, amperage, BTU, coverage, thermostat range, dimensions, weight, cord length, two certifications and a warranty.

It is the only listing on this shelf that lets you work out the running cost and the circuit load before buying.

And the smallest claim, which is the point

Three hundred square feet from 1,500 watts. Two fireplaces here claim 400 from the same wattage and one claims a thousand from an unpublished one.

The smallest number on a shelf where the power is fixed is usually the one that was measured.

Availability

Read on the day this page was built: $90 at the American Amazon shop.

Read from Keepa on the day this page was last revised; stock and price both move without notice.

Prices quoted in this text were read on 2026-10-04. The live price is at the top of the page.

Where this one sits on its shelf

At $90, it is the 3 cheapest of the 7 models in this category published here.

  • Lowest price on the shelf$34
  • Median$100
  • Highest price on the shelf$260

The good and the less good

Strengths

  • The only fireplace on this shelf that publishes an amperage — 12.5 A — which is the figure that decides whether the circuit will hold
  • The widest thermostat span here, 59 to 99 °F, and the only listing with UL and FCC together
  • Publishes its size, its weight, its cord length and a warranty, which no other fireplace on this shelf manages together

Compromises

  • Three hundred square feet, the smallest claim here among the full-size fireplaces
  • Five thousand one hundred BTU is 1,500 watts restated, like everything else on this shelf
  • A bare stove shape: no mantel, no door that opens, no recessed option

Specifications

Power750 W or 1,500 W; 12.5 A; 5,100 BTU
CoverageUp to 300 sq ft
Thermostat59 °F to 99 °F
AirflowBottom air outlet, for even distribution
Flame3D, working independently of the heat
CertificationUL and FCC
SafetyOverheat and tip-over auto shut-off; cool-to-the-touch casing
Size and weight6.7 in D × 23.6 in W × 17.3 in H; 9.9 lb
Cord72 in / 6 ft
Warranty1 year limited, residential use
Amazon referenceB0H8S1X1VM
EAN0607609304821

The questions that keep coming up

Why does 12.5 amps matter?

Because that is most of a 15-amp household circuit. Two of these on one circuit will trip the breaker, and so will one of these plus a kettle. Every 1,500-watt fireplace on this shelf draws about this much; this is the only one that tells you.

Is 300 square feet modest?

It is the most honest figure on this shelf. Fifteen hundred watts is five watts per square foot at 300, which genuinely heats a room. Two fireplaces here claim 400 from the same power and one claims 1,000 with no power published at all.

What does the bottom air outlet do?

Pushes the warm air out at floor level, where it rises through the room, rather than at chest height. It is the only airflow design described on this shelf.

Set beside the neighboring home comfort appliances

home comfort appliances from the same category, at nearby prices. Only what all of them publish is shown: a column with holes compares nothing.

Model Price CoverageThermostatFlameSafety
EXNOS WPPTC-2500 $90 Up to 300 sq ft59 °F to 99 °F3D, working independently of the heatOverheat and tip-over auto shut-off; cool-to-the-touch casing
Techni Home RTA-FIRE-HTR $89 Not stated by the makerNot stated by the makerLED, operates with or without heatAutomatic shut-off on overheat
ZAFRO YH-20-3D-ZA $100 Not stated by the makerNot stated by the maker — two heat settings3D dancing flame, brightness adjustable from dim to bright; flame-only modeOverheat shut-off; outward-splayed feet for stability
HAEDSPUP 01 $34 Under 107.63 sq ft15 °C (59 °F) to 32 °C (90 °F)3D simulated carbon fire effectOverheat automatic shut-off

Where the models are not equal, in home comfort appliances

  • If price decides: HAEDSPUP 01, at $34.

Who this one is for, among home comfort appliances

A bedroom or study up to 300 square feet, where the specification matters more than the cabinetry

Price and availability, for home comfort appliances

Details checked on October 4, 2026.

Sources

Specifications: the manufacturer sheet for home climate appliances and the matching Amazon product page. Prices and availability: Keepa. Every figure on this page names its source.

How these home comfort appliances are assessed here