Skip to content

Kasa Smart HS103P4

A four-pack of UL-certified 15-amp smart plugs with a physical button on each, controlled by the Kasa app.

Kasa Smart Wi-Fi plug HS103 in white with side button

Kasa Smart HS103P4

A four-pack of UL-certified 15-amp smart plugs with a physical button on each, controlled by the Kasa app.

Pack
4 plugs
Rating
15 A
Certification
UL certified
Control
Touch actuator on each plug, plus the Kasa app
Voice
Alexa, Echo and Google Home; no hub required
Wi-Fi
2.4 GHz only
App support
Android 5.0 or higher, iOS 10.0 or higher
Automation
Timer and countdown schedules
Matter
Not stated by the maker
Amazon reference
B07RCNB2L3
EAN
0840030702174
  • A physical button on every plug, so a lamp can be switched without a phone or a network
  • UL certified — the strictest named certification on this shelf — and 15 amps published
  • 2.4 GHz only, like six of the eight plugs on this shelf

Best for: Four lamps or fans where a manual override matters as much as the app

≈ $34
Check price on Amazon

Specifications

Pack
4 plugs
Rating
15 A
Certification
UL certified
Control
Touch actuator on each plug, plus the Kasa app
Voice
Alexa, Echo and Google Home; no hub required
Wi-Fi
2.4 GHz only
App support
Android 5.0 or higher, iOS 10.0 or higher
Automation
Timer and countdown schedules
Matter
Not stated by the maker
Amazon reference
B07RCNB2L3
EAN
0840030702174

What the maker puts in writing

  • 4 plugs · 15 A · UL certified
  • Touch actuator on each plug
  • Alexa, Echo and Google Home, no hub required
  • 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi required
  • Android 5.0+ / iOS 10.0+ · timer and countdown schedules

The button is the specification

Six plugs on this shelf are app-only objects. These two have a switch on the side.

When the router reboots, the Wi-Fi password changes or the phone is in another room, that switch is the difference between a lamp and an ornament.

The user count that moves

Over five million here; over four million on the same brand’s two-pack on this shelf, both citing the same award year.

It is marketing rather than specification, and it is worth noting only because it is the kind of number a buyer might otherwise take as fixed.

Availability

Read on the day this page was built: $34 at the American Amazon shop.

Read from Keepa on the day this page was last revised; stock and price both move without notice.

Prices quoted in this text were read on 2026-10-04. The live price is at the top of the page.

The questions that keep coming up

Why does a button matter?

Because a smart plug with no button is useless when the network is down or the phone is flat. Both Kasa plugs on this shelf have one; of the other six, none mentions a physical control at all.

Four million users or five?

This listing says over five million and Kasa’s own two-pack on this shelf says over four million, both citing PCMag 2020. The figures are the brand’s own and they disagree; neither is a specification, and nothing else in the two listings differs on the plug itself.

How does it compare with the SONOFF four-pack here?

Same price per plug. This one adds a UL certification and a physical button; the SONOFF adds Matter with HomeKit, surge and lightning protection and a V0 casing. The Kasa publishes its band and the SONOFF does not.

All smart plugs & timers