Skip to content

SONOFF S41STPB

A four-pack of Matter 15-amp plugs with surge and lightning protection in fire-resistant V0 casings.

SONOFF Matter smart plug S41s, white square body with status light

SONOFF S41STPB

A four-pack of Matter 15-amp plugs with surge and lightning protection in fire-resistant V0 casings.

Pack
4 plugs
Rating
15 A, 1,800 W
Protocol
Matter
Ecosystems
Alexa, Google Home, Apple HomeKit, SmartThings
Protection
Built-in surge and lightning protection
Material
Fire-resistant V0 PC
Certification
ETL
Automation
Timers and schedules
Wi-Fi band
Not stated by the maker
Amazon reference
B0FSZS357P
EAN
6920075743838
  • The only plug on this shelf with surge and lightning protection, and the only one that names a flame rating for its casing
  • Matter with HomeKit named, across four ecosystems, at seven and a half dollars a plug
  • Does not state which Wi-Fi band it uses, where six plugs on this shelf do

Best for: A household on HomeKit, or anywhere the mains is unreliable enough that surge protection is worth having

≈ $30
Check price on Amazon

Specifications

Pack
4 plugs
Rating
15 A, 1,800 W
Protocol
Matter
Ecosystems
Alexa, Google Home, Apple HomeKit, SmartThings
Protection
Built-in surge and lightning protection
Material
Fire-resistant V0 PC
Certification
ETL
Automation
Timers and schedules
Wi-Fi band
Not stated by the maker
Amazon reference
B0FSZS357P
EAN
6920075743838

What the maker puts in writing

  • 4 plugs · 15 A / 1,800 W · ETL certified
  • Matter: Alexa, Google Home, Apple HomeKit, SmartThings
  • Built-in surge and lightning protection
  • Fire-resistant V0 PC material
  • Timers and schedules

Two claims nobody else on this shelf makes

Surge and lightning protection, and a V0 flame rating.

Neither is quantified, and both are the right kind of claim for a device that sits in a wall socket carrying 1,800 watts for years. Seven other plugs here say nothing about either.

Matter, with Apple named

HomeKit appears by name, which on this shelf only one other plug manages. If the house runs on Apple Home, that narrows eight products to two — and this is the cheaper of the two per plug by a factor of four.

Availability

Read on the day this page was built: $30 at the American Amazon shop.

Read from Keepa on the day this page was last revised; stock and price both move without notice.

Prices quoted in this text were read on 2026-10-04. The live price is at the top of the page.

The questions that keep coming up

How much surge protection?

The listing does not quantify it — no joule rating, no clamping voltage, no response time. What it does do is claim it at all, which no other plug on this shelf does, alongside a V0 flame rating for the plastic. Treat it as better than nothing and not as a substitute for a real surge strip.

Does it work with HomeKit?

Apple HomeKit is named directly, which only this plug and the GHome Matter plug on this shelf offer. Being Matter-certified is what makes that possible without a brand-specific bridge.

What band does it need?

Not stated. Six plugs on this shelf publish their band — five as 2.4 GHz only and one as dual-band with 5 GHz. On a merged dual-band network, that omission is worth a question before buying four.

All smart plugs & timers