Skip to content

Dyson Purifier Cool PC1 review

Dyson's Purifier Cool PC1 combines a bladeless tower fan with a fully sealed HEPA H13 filtration system the brand rates at 99.95% removal down to 0.1 micron, tested to EN 1822. Dyson does not publish a CADR figure or an absolute noise-level rating for this model.

The bottom line The Purifier Cool PC1 is the premium pick here on design — a genuinely sealed HEPA H13 system plus real cooling airflow — but Dyson publishes fewer of the standard comparison numbers (no CADR, no absolute noise rating, no stated filter life) than the other three brands in this roundup. It suits a buyer prioritising the combined fan-and-purifier function and Dyson's build quality over having every spec on a comparison table.

Filtration, as published by Dyson

Dyson’s headline claim for the Purifier Cool PC1 is that the entire machine — not just the filter cartridge — is sealed to the HEPA H13 standard, so air that enters has to pass through the filtration system rather than leaking around it. The brand states the filter removes 99.95% of particles down to 0.1 micron, tested according to EN 1822, with particle generation via DEHS oil in a chamber built to ASTM F3150. Those are Dyson’s own published test conditions; we report them as stated rather than as an independent verification.

What Dyson does not publish

Unlike Levoit, Philips and Xiaomi, Dyson does not state a CADR (Clean Air Delivery Rate) figure for this model in the listings we checked, which means it cannot be lined up directly against the 195-250 m³/h CADR numbers the other three units in this roundup publish. Dyson also does not give an absolute noise-level figure — only a relative claim of up to 50% quieter at a lower setting compared to maximum airflow — and no filter-replacement interval is stated. We mark each of these “Not published” rather than estimate them from other Dyson models, since filter life and noise floor vary by model even within one brand’s range.

Airflow and the cooling function

Because this is a Purifier Cool model rather than a purifier-only unit, Dyson’s Air Multiplier technology moves more than 250 litres of air per second at maximum output, and the bladeless tower design is built to double as a room fan during warmer months. It does not have a heating function — Dyson’s Hot+Cool line covers that separately.

Control and price across markets

Control runs through the MyDyson app, with voice-assistant support and a curved magnetic remote that stores on the unit itself. Checking the same ASIN (B0F7RQDF7G) across markets found a live offer at roughly 399 € on both Amazon.fr and Amazon.it, and around 499 € on Amazon.de; on Amazon.es, the ASIN is present in the catalogue but had no live new or used offer at the time we checked, so the Spanish market is excluded from the confirmed price list here even though it was tested.

Bottom line

This is the priciest unit in the roundup by a wide margin, and it is the one with the most gaps in published specification — no CADR, no absolute dB rating, no stated filter life. What it does offer is a sealed-filtration design and genuine cooling airflow the purifier-only units cannot match. It fits a buyer who wants one device to cover both jobs and values Dyson’s build over having a complete spec sheet to compare line by line.

Prices quoted in this text were read on 2026-08-24. The live price is at the top of the page.

What we like, and what we don't

Strengths

  • Whole-unit sealed HEPA H13 system, not just a sealed filter cartridge, is a stronger design claim than the other three units here
  • Doubles as a genuine cooling tower fan rated at over 250 L/s of airflow, unlike the purifier-only units in this roundup
  • Bladeless design and a magnetic remote that docks on the unit are practical touches at this price point
  • MyDyson app covers both remote control and air-quality monitoring

Compromises

  • Dyson does not publish a CADR figure, which makes direct coverage comparison against the Levoit, Philips or Xiaomi units impossible on that specific metric
  • No absolute noise-level (dB) figure is published — only a relative '50% quieter than maximum' claim
  • Filter replacement interval is not stated in the listings we checked
  • By far the most expensive unit in this roundup, at roughly triple the price of the Philips 900 Series
  • Not currently listed with a live offer on Amazon.es, despite being confirmed present in the Spanish catalog

Specifications

FiltrationFully sealed HEPA H13 (whole machine sealed, not just the filter cartridge)
Particle removal99.95% at 0.1 micron, tested to EN 1822 (Dyson spec)
CADRNot published
Manufacturer room ratingup to 23 m² (German listing)
AirflowAir Multiplier technology, over 250 litres of air per second at maximum, per Dyson
NoiseNot published as an absolute dB figure; Dyson states up to 50% quieter than maximum airflow speed in a lower setting
Filter lifeNot published in the listings we checked
ControlMyDyson app, voice-assistant support, magnetic curved remote
FunctionDoubles as a cooling tower fan (no heating function on this model)
Dimensions / weight1050 x 120 x 204 mm, 4.8 kg
Amazon referenceB0F7RQDF7G (identical on DE, FR, IT; no live offer on ES at time of check)

Questions people actually ask

Does Dyson publish a CADR for the Purifier Cool PC1?

No. The listings we checked across four markets state a particle-removal rate of 99.95% at 0.1 micron, tested to EN 1822, but do not include a CADR (Clean Air Delivery Rate) figure, so it cannot be compared directly against the CADR numbers Levoit, Philips and Xiaomi publish for their units.

Is it quiet enough for a bedroom?

Dyson states the unit can run up to 50% quieter than its maximum airflow speed, but does not publish an absolute decibel figure for that lower setting in the listings we checked, so we mark exact noise level as not published rather than estimate it.

Can it heat a room as well as cool it?

No. The PC1 is a cooling-and-purifying model only. Dyson sells separate Hot+Cool purifier models with a heating function; this is not one of them.