Skip to content

ocioc 9012 review

A 32-inch ceiling fan with a reversible DC motor, six speeds, three timer settings and three color temperatures.

Where this leaves you A 32-inch DC-motor fan with six speeds, three timers and three color temperatures. Its only brightness claim is "180 W equivalent" and its only airflow claim is "large air volume" — two phrases, no figures.

What the maker puts in writing

  • 32 in · reversible DC motor · 6 speeds
  • Timers: 1 h, 2 h, 4 h
  • LED with nano-frosted shade, three color temperatures, stated 180 W equivalent
  • Remote control · one-person installation

Two claims without numbers

Large Air Volume. 180W equivalent.

Both appear in the headlines of this listing and neither is a measurement. The shelf has real figures on it — 2,400 lumens, 3,400 CFM, 22 decibels — and they all belong to other fans.

What it does publish well

Three timer settings, which is more than any other fan here gives on the device itself, and a reversible DC motor at the cheapest price of any ceiling fan on this shelf.

For a dining room where the fan runs for an evening and the light has to be soft, that is a reasonable match.

Availability

Read on the day this page was built: $66 at the American Amazon shop.

Read from Keepa on the day this page was last revised; stock and price both move without notice.

Prices quoted in this text were read on 2026-10-04. The live price is at the top of the page.

Where this one sits on its shelf

At $66, it is the 5 cheapest of the 9 models in this category published here.

  • Lowest price on the shelf$19
  • Median$66
  • Highest price on the shelf$135

The good and the less good

Strengths

  • Three timer settings — one, two and four hours — the widest range on this shelf
  • A reversible DC motor at the lowest price of any ceiling fan here
  • A nano-frosted shade for a non-glare light, with three color temperatures

Compromises

  • No airflow figure, no decibel level and no warranty
  • "180 W equivalent" is not a lumen figure and cannot be compared with the 2,400 lm a DREO on this shelf publishes
  • Thirty-two inches, the second-smallest span of the ceiling fans here

Specifications

Diameter32 in
MotorDC, reversible
Speeds6
Timers1 h, 2 h, 4 h
LightLED with nano-frosted shade; three color temperatures; stated as 180 W equivalent
ControlRemote
InstallationInstructions and video provided; one person
AirflowNot stated by the maker — "large air volume"
NoiseNot stated by the maker
WarrantyNot stated by the maker
Amazon referenceB0B5W84T9P
EAN0700512271188

The questions that keep coming up

How bright is 180 W equivalent?

The listing does not convert it, and this page will not either — a watt-equivalent depends entirely on which technology it is being compared to. The DREO 42-inch on this shelf publishes 2,400 lumens, which is the unit that can be checked.

Is it actually quiet?

The listing says *so quiet that its presence can sometimes be overlooked* and gives no figure. Two fans on this shelf publish decibels: under 31, and 22.

Three timers — what for?

One hour to fall asleep, two for a nap, four for an evening. It is the widest set on this shelf: the addlon offers one and two hours, and the DREOs set theirs in the app.

Set beside the neighboring home comfort appliances

home comfort appliances from the same category, at nearby prices. Only what all of them publish is shown: a column with holes compares nothing.

Model Price LightAirflow
ocioc 9012 $66 LED with nano-frosted shade; three color temperatures; stated as 180 W equivalentNot stated by the maker — "large air volume"
addlon B0FWJQZXJ5 $70 Integrated LED panel, 10% to 100%; 3000 K, 4500 K or 6000 KNot stated by the maker — given only as 80% wider coverage than the maker’s 20 in model
Holdly V2262-50 $46 None50 CFM
DREO DR-HCF005S Black $90 2,400 lm; stepless 5% to 100%; 2700 K to 6500 K3,400 CFM; average 2,247 CFM

Where the models are not equal, in home comfort appliances

  • If price decides: Holdly V2262-50, at $46.

Who this one is for, among home comfort appliances

A kitchen, dining room or small bedroom where the fan should be quiet and the light soft

Price and availability, for home comfort appliances

Details checked on October 4, 2026.

What buyers actually choose

Amazon reports what buyers took in the month before this page was last checked: at least 100.

The figure is a floor, rounded by Amazon, and read through Keepa — it says what buyers picked, not what a maker claims.

Sources

Specifications: the manufacturer sheet for home climate appliances and the matching Amazon product page. Prices and availability: Keepa. Every figure on this page names its source.

How these home comfort appliances are assessed here