Skip to content

Westinghouse 7861400 review

A 56-inch industrial ceiling fan with three steel blades and a five-speed wall control, warranted fifteen years on the motor.

Where this leaves you Fifteen years on the motor, the longest cover on this shelf, in a 56-inch steel-bladed fan for rooms up to 400 square feet. No light, no remote, no CFM and no decibels — a wall control and a warranty.

What the maker puts in writing

  • 56 in · three brushed nickel steel blades
  • Great rooms up to 400 sq ft
  • Wall control: on/off and 5 speeds
  • Down rod only installation
  • 15-year limited motor warranty, 2 years on other parts

The only fan here sold on its warranty

Fifteen years on the motor. The addlon on this shelf gives ten; the two DREOs, which publish airflow and noise figures, give nothing.

It is the inverse trade: this listing tells you how long it will last and nothing about what it does, and theirs tell you what they do and nothing about how long.

And the only one with no light

Five ceiling fans on this shelf, four with integrated LEDs. This one is a fan.

If the room already has lighting, that is one fewer thing to fail. If it does not, this fan does not solve it at any price.

Availability

Read on the day this page was built: $95 at the American Amazon shop.

Read from Keepa on the day this page was last revised; stock and price both move without notice.

Prices quoted in this text were read on 2026-10-04. The live price is at the top of the page.

Where this one sits on its shelf

At $95, it is the 8 cheapest of the 9 models in this category published here.

  • Lowest price on the shelf$19
  • Median$66
  • Highest price on the shelf$135

The good and the less good

Strengths

  • Fifteen years on the motor, the longest warranty on this shelf by five years and the only one above a decade
  • The largest span here at 56 inches, with a published room size of 400 square feet
  • Three steel blades rather than plywood or plastic, named as such

Compromises

  • No light at all, where every other ceiling fan on this shelf has an integrated LED
  • No CFM, no decibel figure and no statement that it reverses
  • Down rod only: it will not go on a low ceiling, which two fans on this shelf are built for

Specifications

Diameter56 in
BladesThree, brushed nickel steel
CoverageGreat rooms up to 400 sq ft
ControlWall control, on/off and 5 speeds
MountingDown rod only
LightNone
Warranty15-year limited motor; 2 years on all other parts
AirflowNot stated by the maker
NoiseNot stated by the maker
ReversibleNot stated by the maker
Amazon referenceB001B1C8Q6
EAN0024034786143

The questions that keep coming up

Does it reverse for winter?

The listing does not say, and four other fans on this shelf state plainly that they do. On a fan sold for great rooms that is a real omission, because reversing is how a high ceiling gives its heat back.

What does a 15-year motor warranty mean in practice?

That the part most likely to fail is covered for the life of most installations. Nothing else on this shelf comes close — the addlon publishes ten years and the two DREOs publish nothing at all.

Why a wall control instead of a remote?

The listing offers only a wall control with five speeds. It cannot be lost and it does not need batteries; it also cannot be used from bed, which every other ceiling fan on this shelf can.

Set beside the neighboring home comfort appliances

home comfort appliances from the same category, at nearby prices. Only what all of them publish is shown: a column with holes compares nothing.

Model Price DiameterControlLightWarranty
Westinghouse 7861400 $95 56 inWall control, on/off and 5 speedsNone15-year limited motor; 2 years on all other parts
DREO DR-HCF005S Black $90 42 inDREO app, Alexa, Google Home2,400 lm; stepless 5% to 100%; 2700 K to 6500 KNot stated by the maker
addlon B0FWJQZXJ5 $70 24 inRemote and appIntegrated LED panel, 10% to 100%; 3000 K, 4500 K or 6000 K10 years on the motor, 2 years on other parts
ocioc 9012 $66 32 inRemoteLED with nano-frosted shade; three color temperatures; stated as 180 W equivalentNot stated by the maker

Where the models are not equal, in home comfort appliances

  • If price decides: ocioc 9012, at $66.
  • Highest Diameter in the table: this model (56 in).
  • This model holds the table’s highest figure for Diameter.

Who this one is for, among home comfort appliances

A high-ceilinged great room or workshop where the fan should outlast the house and the light comes from elsewhere

Price and availability, for home comfort appliances

Details checked on October 4, 2026.

What buyers actually choose

Amazon reports what buyers took in the month before this page was last checked: at least 50.

The figure is a floor, rounded by Amazon, and read through Keepa — it says what buyers picked, not what a maker claims.

Sources

Specifications: the manufacturer sheet for home climate appliances and the matching Amazon product page. Prices and availability: Keepa. Every figure on this page names its source.

How these home comfort appliances are assessed here