Skip to content

Kasa Smart HS103

A two-pack of UL-certified HS103 smart plugs rated 15 amps resistive, each with a side button.

Kasa Smart Wi-Fi plug HS103 two-pack in white

Kasa Smart HS103

A two-pack of UL-certified HS103 smart plugs rated 15 amps resistive, each with a side button.

Pack
2 plugs
Maximum load
15 A resistive at 120 V AC — stated for the new version
Certification
UL certified
Control
Button on the side of each plug, plus the Kasa app
Voice
Alexa and Google Assistant
Wi-Fi
2.4 GHz only
Automation
Timer and countdown schedules
Origin
Designed and developed in Silicon Valley
Matter
Not stated by the maker
Amazon reference
B07B8W2KHZ
EAN
0840460604925
  • A physical button on each plug, shared only with its own four-pack on this shelf
  • The only listing here that qualifies its load rating — 15 A resistive, at 120 V AC — rather than quoting a round figure
  • The load rating is footnoted as applying to the new version, so an older unit may differ

Best for: Two lamps or fans, where the manual button and the UL mark are the deciding factors

≈ $15
Check price on Amazon

Specifications

Pack
2 plugs
Maximum load
15 A resistive at 120 V AC — stated for the new version
Certification
UL certified
Control
Button on the side of each plug, plus the Kasa app
Voice
Alexa and Google Assistant
Wi-Fi
2.4 GHz only
Automation
Timer and countdown schedules
Origin
Designed and developed in Silicon Valley
Matter
Not stated by the maker
Amazon reference
B07B8W2KHZ
EAN
0840460604925

What the maker puts in writing

  • 2 plugs · 15 A resistive at 120 V AC, for the new version
  • UL certified
  • Button on the side of each plug
  • Alexa and Google Assistant · Kasa app
  • 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi required

The most careful load statement on the shelf

15 Amps Resistive @ 120VAC.

Resistive is the operative word. A heater, a lamp or a kettle is a resistive load; a compressor or a pump is not, and it draws several times its running current for a moment at startup.

Five plugs on this shelf publish 15 A without saying what kind. One publishes it with the qualification, and that one is this.

And the asterisk after it

The rating is footnoted as applying to the new version. That is honest and it is also a question: there is no way from this page to know which version arrives.

Availability

Read on the day this page was built: $15 at the American Amazon shop.

Read from Keepa on the day this page was last revised; stock and price both move without notice.

Prices quoted in this text were read on 2026-10-04. The live price is at the top of the page.

The questions that keep coming up

What does "15 Amps Resistive" mean?

That the rating applies to resistive loads — heaters, lamps, kettles — rather than to motors, which draw a surge at startup. It is the most precise load statement on this shelf; five other plugs publish a flat 15 A with no qualification.

Why does the footnote mention a new version?

The listing gives the rating as 15 amps resistive at 120 V AC and footnotes it, with asterisks, as applying to the new version. The implication is that an earlier HS103 was rated lower. If you are buying for a heater, that footnote is worth confirming with the seller.

Two-pack or four-pack?

Same plug, same price per socket on this shelf. The four-pack is the one to buy unless two is genuinely all you need.

All smart plugs & timers